You’ve asked for it – here you go. Take a look at the list (table) of Star Wars official Canon books. The list includes only Star Wars novels; short-stories, children books and comic books are not included here.

Each novel is attributed to its respective ERA, along with name, timeline, author’s name and date of release.

Star Wars Canon books represent novels & stories that were official declared canon to the Star Wars franchise.

Enjoy the list. ?

*BBY stands for ‘Before the Battle of Yavin’ (Star Wars: Episode IV:  A New Hope).

List of Star Wars Books – Canon #1

TimelineName AuthorDate of ReleaseBuy
14 BBYTarkinJames LucenoNovember 4, 2014 buy now with amazon button
14 BBYLords of the SithPaul S. KempApril 28, 2015 
19 BBYDark DiscipleChristie GoldenJuly 7, 2015 
6 BBY – 3 ABYBattlefront: Twilight CompanyAlexander FreedNovember 3, 2015 
22 BBY – 17 BBYCatalyst: A Rogue One NovelJames LucenoNovember 15, 2016 
2 BBYThrawnTimothy ZahnApril 11, 2017 
19 BBY – 34 ABYThe Legends of Luke SkywalkerKen LiuOctober 31, 2017 
0.5 BBYGuardians of the WhillsGreg RuckaMay 2, 2017 

Go to Page 2

Facebook Comments